Ketogenic Diet Real Life Trial - Update #4 and RESTEEM DRAW

in #keto7 years ago

pexels_photo_209426

Its officially day 11 of the Keto diet today and I feel great! I can definitely tell that there's been an increase in energy overall compared to eating a moderately high carb diet before.

I initially lost about 5-7 lbs during the first couple days of the diet but that has tapered off now but that was without working out. I decided to wait on pushing myself too hard while transitioning into ketosis but this afternoon I will be starting a lifting routine to really see how this diet changes the way things work for athletics.

Food is becoming a little easier to figure out since starting because you get more of a handle on what's out there "single item-wise" to munch on for snacks and such.

I tried another couple recipes from the plan that I am following and they were absolutely delicious!

The first was a Greek yogurt/spice marinade on chicken breasts and then breaded with crushed pork rinds. This was a hit for everybody else who tried it as well!

Another easy one that I tried is called cauliflower hash, but let's call it what it actually is.... A freakin' cauliflower-onion omelette! It was pretty decent though and very simple to whip up.

You know, even without following special recipes, I've realized that you can go the typical dinner way of making a protein, a vegetable and carb for the family and then just deciding not to eat the 3rd carb part and maybe replace it with another vegetable or just more of the same veg.

Its funny how we as humans are programmed by whatever that we need to have 3 items on the plate minimum for it to be a "meal". Where did that come from anyways?

Anyhow, I look forward to starting the workouts (I prefer beach body's Body Beast) to see how much of an effect this diet has on all kinds of things like performance, weight loss, muscle gain etc.

I will update soon with some preliminary results after I begin that routine!

As always, if you like these updates be sure to follow me for more of the same and to learn with me about ketogenic diets.

WEEKLY RESTEEM DRAW ENTRY!!

Screenshot_2017_09_08_15_09_00
RECEIVE 1 BALLOT INTO THIS SUNDAY NIGHTS DRAW WHERE ONE LUCKY WINNER WILL RECEIVE 5 SBD BY RESTEEMING THIS POST! LOOK FOR MORE OPPORTUNITIES ON MY POSTS THIS WEEK AS WELL!

Sort:  

sounds like its going really well keep it up :) resteemed

Yes it is! Cheers

Resteemed and following, Me and my Wife are trying to get healthy. keep us posted and best of luck with your beach body :)

Lowering your carb intake overall will help tremendously even without being in ketosis, the amount of extra energy we consume that is stored goes way down with less carbs because the body then has to spend energy to make energy with the other foods. Thanks for following and i wish you luck with your health quest. Its no walk in the park

But walking in the park will help lol Can you tell me more about the audio end of the audio guy ?

Haha ya! Well, I'm a professional audio engineer with a small studio business and musician so I may do some articles on sound and recording in the future as well! My studio doubles as my workout room currently!

Sweet are you located around Toronto by any chance ?

@bitcoinman Kitchener actually

Hi @cristheaudio I lost 18 Kg during 3 months haha

Niice! I fully plan to do the same while building muscle! Its amazing what changing the diet can do. You know what they say, it's 80% diet 20% fitness

sneaky-ninja-sword-small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja attack!
You have been defended!

3.93...

To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong, I rely on the support of my fellow #thealliance brethren.

When able, please upvote my attacks so that I may stay mighty and continue to defend and protect our beloved team!

woosh

This post has received a 2.69 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @christheaudioguy.

Nice update on ketogenic diet. Must try. Will look into your posts in detail and learn a bit. Thanks for sharing. Full upvote!

Awesome! Its definitely an eye opening experience

This post has received a 6.52 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @christheaudioguy.

I'm following you now. I am washing to read more updates concerning the ketogenic diet. How long are you waiting before you began lifting and working out? @cleverbot do you know about the ketogenic diet?

Do you like Clint Eastwood? He is my hero.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by christheaudioguy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

I have been practicing ketogenic eating since about May. It has dropped my blood sugar readings dramatically.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84