Keto life has begun! Keto Diet app tracking

in #keto6 years ago (edited)

2F9E8EC4-FA59-4A24-AB54-8AD6ECECC59C.pngHello, my Keto venture has begun. My name is James, I’m a 40 year old. Currently overweight and had not been feeling great about myself. My weight I started the Keto Diet was 230lb, my height being 5’ 10” I’m very active as I work two physically demanding jobs (about 12-13 hours a day).

I’ve decided to change my lifestyle for my children and hopes of a healthier longer life. I will be using the Keto Diet app and this is the first time in my life that I’ve cut sugars and Carbs in my daily living. I am now on my third day. I surly felt like crap the first two days but have now started to feel much better after cutting carbs in daily life.

The more I learn about the Keto lifestyle the more I am excited and motivated about making this long term lifestyle change. 

I give a special thanks to @ketoconnect for all the great recipes and information.  I’ve found it difficult to get my fat intake in the first couple days but have started making adjustment to meet my macros goals thanks to the Kiet app that tracks my daily macros goals.   

I will be posting weekly updates of my progress. Suggestions on getting my fat intake up is greatly appreciated. Welcome to my journey!

Sort:  

Congratulations @bubbabue! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bubbabue! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39