You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keto Diet - Only a couple of days in!

in #keto7 years ago

Keto is a diet that I have seen people lose weight on. I am dysmetabolic and I can't get a lot of exercise in due to MS. I am pre-diabetic. I am always conscious of my carbs, but I lean towards a Paleo and/or Mediteranean diet. My primary concern with a Keto diet is the amount of fat and the low amount of vegetables. It is very similar to the Adkin's Diet of days gone by.
I wish you both the best of luck!

Sort:  

The Keto recipes we have been doing involve a lot of leafy greens so its a nice counter balance to the fats.

That's awesome! My ex-DIL tries to skip the vegetables. I was 6 or 7 credits from my BS in Nutrition Sciences when I was sidelined by MS. Nutrition is such an impirtant part of general health. I have found that if I make sure that I eat at regular intervals my body responds better. I lost 7 pounds by eating a very light meal or snack when I wake up between 1 and 2 in the morning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83