Almost hate ketchup...love mustard. "Nobody Puts Ketchup on a Hot Dog!" Why does it piss me off?

in #ketchup8 years ago (edited)

I seriously dislike ketchup. Why does this stuff piss me off?

I have always loved me some Clint Eastwood movies and movie quotes, and my favorite quotes by far are from the movie "Sudden Impact".

You know what makes me really sick to my stomach? Is watching you stuff your face with those hot dogs. Nobody, I mean NOBODY puts ketchup on a hot dog. - Harry Callahan

Quotes I absolutely agree with. I love Mustard and have always used it on a Corn Dog and Hot Dog, but have never thought to put ketchup on a Corn Dog or Hot Dog. I love french fries, but I don't use ketchup any longer. When I was younger, I would use a little on my french fries, but no longer.

My brother would eat egg sandwiches with ketchup when we were little boys and I always thought it was gross. I think I tried it once and I never thought to add ketchup to a sandwich again.

Don't know why I dislike Ketchup so much outside of not liking the taste. Maybe because it's full of sugar or high fructose corn syrup, corn syrup. I would say it's probably one of the biggest dangers in food. I like the definition "industrial food" to define high fructose corn syrup.

I live with Ketchup lovers and I love them and I can look past the use of the condiment, but please don't put it on my plate. I will never forsake you for using ketchup, but please use it sparingly in front of me😀...lol

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.76 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 20 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

When I was in highschool and broke as shit I used to mix those 25 cent tuna cans with ketchup packets or Taco Bell packets and pretzels. Most tolerable meal ever for under $1.

egg drop ramen w/ carrot, onion, and salt. large batches, comes to under $1 per meal. you won't gain weight, but you won't starve.

You're wrong my friend, the correct recipe is ramen, a processed cheese slice, and one egg. Mix them all in microwave and its a hearty meal.

processed cheese slices scare me. what are they made of?

Delicious chemicals.

mmmmmm, long chain monomers with extra phthalates.

@lifeworship, I like this dialogue between you and @saiku. Thank you for the comments.

@saiku, that sounds disgusting..lol thank you for sharing or confessing.

Exactly why I never had to share.

Haha, my wife puts Ketchup on lots of things, I however do use it sparingly. But please keep the mustard, I will never touch that stuff, I hate the taste.

@smysullivan, now this is interesting. Don't know if I ever met someone who doesn't like mustard. Thank you for the comment friend.

I visited Canada when I was a kid and thought if you like French Fries, but not Ketchup try using vinegar on them. That was pretty good, but it was years back I had them that way.

Totally Agree!

@awgbibb, thank you my friend. Your stock just went up.

In Chicago, they will kick you out if you ask for Ketchup...lol

@elumni, I've heard about this. I like it!

horseradish, definitely, or at least mustard with no paprika.

I don't dislike ketchup but i too prefer mustard too. :-)

@ace108, i am so happy you prefer mustard. Thank you my friend.

You're welcome

I was once stranded in Cancun, Mexico during Hurricane Wilma, and was in a shelter where they were serving hot dogs. The couple in line behind me from New York City kept talking in amazement with what they were seeing - people putting ketchup and other things besides just mustard on their hotdogs. I being from the South turned around and said, "yep, we put everything on them"... And it's true - the traditional dog in the South is with ketchup, mustard, onions, and relish... sometimes cheese too. Then there's chili dogs. I'm actually a mustard person, myself... I love boarshead spicy mustard the best... or grey pu pond. I've been known to put ketchup on my eggs, but hot sauce is better. Hope I didn't gross you out. 😀

@dailybitcoinnews, I'm not going to lie, but you grossed me out. I'm laughing right now. You are the best comment of the day. Thank you for sharing my friend. Best wishes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41