This advert by Uber had me thinking. Isn't this the most Ironic thing you have seen in a while?

in #kenya7 years ago (edited)

That there is a matatu in Kenya ( they are notoriously known for

  1. loud music
  2. Stopping at every stop and waiting for long hours for people to board even when clearly no one is at the stops.
  3. Exorbitant fares. In some areas clouds in the sky calls for double the price, and rain will cause the price to triple. No control in that
  4. Conductors (kange as we know them) are always looking to swindle your change. some seem to never have lose money. Funny part they will rush you to pay.
  5. Some of them are unroadworthy, have bad seats and full of dust.

You can add numbers 6,7 all the way

Now you can understand why seeing this Uber advert on a matatu seems Ironical to me. I admire the tenacity but I have to wonder:

Both are public service vehicles. But aren't the matatus advertising against themselves? And do they even realise that they are doing it?

Tell me your thoughts on the comments below.

Thank you for visiting my blog. Join me next time for more.

Here are some causes and projects I follow and support

Steemit_In_Kenya.png


boosterke.png
@boosterke for SteemitKe



APP.png

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD


Sort:  

Haha they will regret that decision one day! Let them enjoy the advert money for now.

There seems to be a motto for enjoying now for them. Reason a tout will hold on to your change so you forget

This is so ironic. And someone approved this. :)

There is some money there

I don't think it will work against them. Matatus will always have their market.

#funny
many people think all should not be funny, sometimes we think people fighting can also make us laugh

I think this is very ironic. In as much as they both have separate markets, some people use both and hmm! Now that think about it, I am stealing this to take the debate on Twitter.

Hahaha. Send me the link.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60832.40
ETH 2912.20
BNB 525.30
SBD 2.31