Here is my story....

in #kenya7 years ago

 I remember back in the high school days...You was my crush, i liked you!!
Being the coolest chic in school i thought it was so low to have a boyfriend from school...You never even looked at me a single time, you were so shy...But you were tall, cute and light skinned.....I have never fallen for light guys, you were my first...

One day I decided to talk to you, kwani what is the worst thing that could happen??!!Our talk only lasted a minute.....I had to get to you...unfortunately i couldn't even get your number....You completed your O' levels and i was left in school wondering how i could get in touch with you...i was disappointed....I did not know what to do...I just let it slide and decided to concentrate in my studies...


Finally, my day came...when i was about to complete my O' Levels, you sent me a friend request on Facebook and we started to chat...there was nothing as pleasant as talking to you...we exchanged numbers and it was the game was on....!!
I came back to Nairobi and you were here too...It was funny how we used to bump into each other all the time....I admired you and everything that you did ....You were simply amazing!!
I dont even remember when we started dating....through thick and thin we stuck together....we loved each other until you called and gave me the news.....


You were my first love, and now my world was crashing....you told me that we couldn't work out,....I remember i almost died from heartache, it hurt so bad i just wanted to die instead....It took me years to get over you....
you still wanted for us to remain friends....close friends, it was hard for me to even handle our friendship, somehow i just wanted more than that.....you called me frequently, you kept in touch and even invited me for lunch and all....then we stopped communicating..!!


I tried to forget you and all the memories, I couldn't...
Now, you have been keeping in touch recently talking about how much you still love me...now you want "us" back...you said you are coming for me next week,i am waiting....

 

Sort:  

Congratulations @bomb2060! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @bomb2060! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bomb2060! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70287.75
ETH 3955.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66