Kent, England

in #kent6 years ago

Kent, like most things in England I didn’t know it existed until I saw it turn up in one of my queries at the historical site I was a member of. Turns out there is a bunch to do and see. Pretty much like the entire country so it worked out well. Two places that were especially gripping are mentioned below.

dover england  7-4-2010 2-13-017.jpg

A quick note on Kent, England. Wow, there is so much to see and the history.... what a place. More to come.

Canterbury – What a place, home to history, the Archbishop an enormous cathedral and loads of things to do. I was only able to spend a short time there but it was amazing. Ate some local food, wandered around the place. loved it. Before I give too much away be sure to visit the Canterbury page.

Dover – Wow … Dover. This place has an amazing connection to History that touches many countries thanks to World War II, and English history in general as well as an active port for shipping and tourists. This is a must see for any tourist. What are you waiting for? Get in your car and go.

https://wp.me/P3CC9J-6vq

Wizard of Where

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94