Recapturing Beauty Of Old Writing Round-7

in #kellywin217 years ago

Recapturing Beauty Of Old Writing Round-7

Hello Fellow Steemit Followers and Peeps,

Today I am here to share with you my round - 7 of Recapturing Beauty Of Old Writings. As always I hope that all of you enjoy your read here today and do have yourselves an amazing 4th of July!!

Steem on my Fellow Steemers;))

20170629_183240.jpg
Photo Taken By @kellywin21

Escaping Reality

Let me exit this

World I am currently

Stuck in.

For I am starving

For a change that all

Five sense are craving

To get a simple taste

Of.

Move me from these

Paved roads that are so

Familiar to these four

Tires and place me on

That of an old dirt road.

Where I can tear up

Mud whole’s while for-

Getting that of the

Troubles in which lie

Within the city walls.

By Kelly Clegg

08/10/16

23:43:24

FB_IMG_1498261062475.jpg
Photo Taken By @kellywin21

Every Cut

You are the fuel to my fire;

sending a rush through me in which

causes me to want nothing more

than to pin you between the

wall and myself. Don't back down;

wrestle with me beneath the

moonlight while allowing the anger

between us to turn into that of

rough love. Race your nails upon

my back as if I am your canvas

and my blood; my blood is your

paint. Paint all in which has pained

you upon my body for tonight every cut

brings that of a release in which

we both are dying for. Wrap your

legs upon my body as if it will be

your last; with blood boiling, heart

racing, chest pounding, and air

becoming hard to catch; it is in this

moment in which the deepest forms

of love is created. That very moment

in which we lay everything out on

the line just to rip it down as our

bodies tangle together fanatically.

You have me standing at the edge

daring the devil to take a risk; showing

me just how crazy our love truly is. Don't

shy away in fear of breaking me; for

when I am tangled with you nothing

is breakable. Lite that fire of frustration

in which you have for me; for that fuels

the very volcano in which we have created

between us

By Kelly Clegg

11/24/16

20:30:42

FB_IMG_1497991175053.jpg
Photo Taken By @kellywin21

Everything U Never Wanted

I am standing when u said

I never would. I am chasing those dreams

u said would never come to pass.

I am fixing the problems in which u

said I would never get passed.

I am fighting for what u said

would never be worth it.

I am everything u never wanted

and to me that is perfect!

I am without u, myself, free

to dream any dream, dance any dance,

and create any path in which I

choose for my life.

By Kelly Clegg

02/15/12 - 5:44pm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50