Tangled

in #kellywin217 years ago

FB_IMG_1500158401188~2.jpg
Tangled
I’ve tried letting go,
but yet I find myself
falling at your feet once
more.

With few words said
I find myself spinning
downwards with no
hesitation.

Losing all control over
my thoughts and emotions
I find myself wishing
to hear your voice
one last time.

I’m split in two; fighting
to believe that these feelings
that have been hidden upon
the deepest parts of my heart
won't lead me astray.

“Does she even notice?”
Play’s upon my mind like
a record player repeating
that of blurred hope.

Still; I find myself falling
upon your feet as all my
strength turns to that of
weakness.

As I fall to my knees with
butterflies in my stomach
only one thing is upon my
thoughts tonight.

Your beauty causes that
of mishaps; forcing me
to catch my breath in
silence.

Holding on for dear life
I find myself wanting
to jump, taking that risk
that has placed itself
among the back of my
mind for so many years.

Forcing myself to take
a step back; is it just
me that feels the weight
of the world lifted from
my shoulders when
I am upon your presents?

Hitting me like a brick
wall; your beauty lights
a fire upon my soul,
leaving that of a racing
heartbeat beating its
way through my chest.

Always leaving me breathless
and weak in the knees, I find
myself falling at your feet once more.
By Kelly Clegg
12/23/13 - 11:09pm

Sort:  

Nice poem with lots of emotion! Thanks for sharing!

Thank you @kenny-crane. I am glad to see someone thinks so. Lately writing my poetry hasn't been coming so easily. Lol Writers Block Yay! Back to the files for some much need booster!

Smooth. Mind if I read this to someone?
Excellent work btw

I dont mind at all. Please do share to all levels of the world!!

his beautiful postings, stop by my account and upvote him

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77