onetechtraveller's Travel Stories & Gear Inspired Instagram Visual



At 1,947m, Hallasan – the tallest mountain in South Korea – is an unforgettable climb with a breathtaking climax at Baengnokdam peak (백록담) . Climbing in the winter is a challenging affair thanks to blistering cold conditions and high snowfall, but it’s easily one of my fondest memories at Jeju Island. Anyone that loves to hike or climb should have Hallasan on their list, and if you needed one reason to visit the island, this would be it.

If you remember my climb up Bukhansan, the highest peak near Seoul, you’ll know I overcame the slushy snow and ice in my not so adequate cross terrain shoes. Spikes were on my list to buy before Hallasan, yet here we are, at the start of the 9.6km Seongpanak trail without any spikes or real grip.Astounded by my audacity of not learning from previous experiences, I re-tuned my concentration back to my biggest challenge so far, Hallasan.

.

.

➡️ S W I P E > > > > .

.

💻 Check out my review at ONETECHTRAVELLER.COM .

.

Keep Being Awesome 🌏,

One Tech Traveller

.

#keepitwild #travelcollector #sonyworldclub #traveltagged #createdtocreate #travelgram #share2steem #spiritualjourney #kpbngawsme #onetechtraveller #globetrotter #travelinspired #instatravel #travelandlife #worldtravelbook #worldtraveler #travelnation #discoverkorea #natgeotravel #visitkorea #jejudo #travelphotography #한국 #제주도 #한라산 #discovernature #natgeoyourshot



onetechtraveller


Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13