You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Little Cup - She Liked It Contest Entry

in #keangaroo7 years ago (edited)

Aww! Sweet!
I love a story that ends well!
Thank you for writing it - and posting it! Never too late - I added the link to my contest update. Check your wallet. Writers new to Steemit deserve to be recognized, even if 2 sbd won't buy more than a cup of coffee from your favorite Old-World cafe. (I love the Madonna references, by the way!) I love heart-warming stories. Thanks again - you painted a vivid picture of Pete and his father, and Pete's frantic prayers, that will stay with me forever. And I'd rather have lovely images linger in my mind.
**"Blessings all over you," as a beloved toddler used to say. :)

Sort:  

Thank You! Thank you so much for your comment, I really enjoyed writting this story
I'm so excited you read it
As in Peter's mind, in my mind, in this moment, I have only one thought: "She liked it"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61155.34
ETH 2383.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56