My passion for basketball

in #kaylinart6 years ago (edited)

An author once said,"when your dreams die,you re-discover a new passion". Although my dreams didn't die,i keep discovering new passions. One of the recent ones...Basketball.

My love for basketball started since childhood but i wasn't able to establish and build that flair.
It wasn't until i entered the university that i revived that dream. The way i saw people playing in court and controlling the ball during lay ups images (1).jpeggave me joy. What suprised me the most was how girls were 'laying up',making 'crossovers' and even dunking. I felt intimated.

I decided to get serious and get my act together.
Now,i've improved on my basics and my handles. I can bounce well for a starter and make the rim. As i said in my introductory post,one of the great ballers i know– Lebron Jameslebronjames.jpeg. I love watching his gameplay.

I don't think i will make basketball a career 'cause nothing beats the love i have for my food and my kitchen. But in the long run,its one of those things that ill keep,living to reminiscence every moment of it.

Sort:  

OMG! This is SUCH an AMAZING post! Thank you for sharing! I gave you a vote!!

This is the best post on Steemit. I gave you a vote now, ya heard?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61265.70
ETH 3429.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50