You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KAS

in #kas5 years ago

I see you are being constantly flagged by some animal calling itself tubcat. I went to its post page and looked to see how much it has contributed to Steemit (thus, in its own mind, giving it the right to flag those who post political memes it does not agree with).

Posts? Almost nada!

Comments - yes, but in most, all it does is address the poster as an 'unwashed human'.

So...does it contribute to Steemit?

I imagine that anyone coming to Steemit to check if it is any good, seeing those comments, they'll decide this is a shitty platform and not worth joining.

You cannot fight, so just keep posting and maybe we'll be lucky (cats have fairly short lives, and that nine lives story is just nonsense). I have flagged all his comments that I could. Not for causing him monetary loss, just to irritate him - which is the same reason he flags everyone else.

Sort:  

You are wrong, strange human. I am flagging the users account as he is stealing content. If the user were to provide sources for where he sources his images the flags would end. I have zero interest in the political leanings of his posts.

Tub Cat also has zero interest in your opinion of the content produced by Tub Cat.

Now go take a bath.

That is total nonsense and betrays for all to see your true motives.

Memes are created for all to use and they are posted everywhere without crediting the creator....often the creator keeps his own name secret because it could place their own lives (and those of their family) in danger.

I've seen some of the steemit whales use memes without giving credit, but I have never seen you flag them.

Even if I accept you are not flagging for political reasons (strange that I have not seen you flag those by posters with Left leanings or globalists), I doubt many others will. You seem to mainly attack people who believe in Christianity, family and their own country.

But then, cats are amoral.

I attack Christians, people who believe in family and their country do I? What a strange accusation. And why on earth should I flag people of any particular political or religious leaning? I honestly don’t give a shit what someone believes.

I also don’t flag that many accounts at all. But you won’t believe that. Instead you’ll claim that I flag orphans who have aids or something.

@yrmom is nothing more than a spam account. He posts and image without credit and writes a 3 letter title to go with it. This is low effort and stolen content that brings nothing of value to Steemit. You of all people should recognise this.

You can make up whatever accusations you like about me. I hold no grudges. But I will continue flagging this spam account until he is below 10 reputation. Once there he will no longer be able to post images to Steemit.

My comment was based on the fact that #yrmom is posting anti-globalist memes. If those are scam to you, I cannot but think you hate the values globalists hate...which are as I mentioned.

Spam. Not scam. It’s his method of reposting these memes which is unacceptable. Your constant attempts to bring this back to your absurd belief that I am flagging based on political leanings is insanity. I’m done explaining my approach with you.

Oh dear
You forgot to speak to me as a cat :)

I agree, spam, not scam - that was my mistake.

As for my harping on the political motive - I have been flagged a number of times, even by whales (in just one case it cost me about 30 Steem as they flagged a number of my posts). They hate anti-vaxx and pro-Trump posts.

Then I came across #bloom who flags every single post of certain posters...not because of spam or scam or anything else justified, just because he hates that they are Christian and favour Trump and believe in family. Am I just assuming he does it for those reasons? Well, all you have to do is go check his Comments page...he spells out these reasons as being why he flags. And yet...those who are supposed to protect posters from such abuse keep quiet and do not give back what was lost thanks to bloom - as they are supposed to.

So, seeing the posts you flagged were mostly against the globs, it was natural for me to assume that is the real reason.

If you look at my posts, you will see that every post and comment is marked as Payout Declined. Only from today have I changed it to making all upvotes to be marked in favour of another beneficiary - and that is because he has and is doing a lot to make our presence on Steemit easier to understand and handle. With the drop in steem value, he cannot continue unless we help, so although I was not willing to allow flaggers to have a toehold for harming or just insulting me with their flags, I made the change.

I hope you now see why I feel strongly about flagging.

PS: Have you explained to the poster why you are flagging him and what changes he needs to make for him to be left alone by you?

I can see why you would come to that conclusion regarding my flags then. But I hope you can see that my flags are purely for those who either steal content or abuse the platform in some manner.

It’s unfortunate that you’ve been targeted for your stance on vaccinations and your love of Trump. I don’t share your views but have no issue with people expressing those opinions. And Steemit should be a place where people can express their views regardless of what they are. The flat earthers have a huge following here. And they should be free to express their opinion regardless of how insane it might be.

I’ve explained to @yrmom on more than one occasion and via more than one account that what he is doing is plagiarism and bordering on spam. He isn’t a particularly rational person however. And won’t be missed from the platform at all should he choose to leave.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45