You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Believe in Karma?

in #karma7 years ago (edited)

You might be on to something. In any case, the mainstream idea of karama is too simplistic.

I like to see it like my subconscious relationship with other people and with situations. It's not that I did something bad that causes something bad, it's those negative emotions that still linger and effect me. So if I did something wrong, I will have to face that and do right in order to release those subconscious emotions which will effect my life. If I can truly feel "I want that person to be happy even though things are awkward now...hmm what can I do to express that?" or "I want that person to be happy even if we don't like each other", there is no bad karma on my end and only good things are coming my way.

We may be saying the same thing. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50