The Lonely Miner over here

in #karl7 years ago (edited)

I am a cyrpto miner on a budget. My strategy is different from others, every week I put a few dollars into mining. Every time I earn coins, I reinvest it back into mining. I intent not to draw for the next five years.

My twitter feed is @LonelyMinerBTC. I post updates and charts on a regular basis. I will be doing the same here on SteemIt.

I do intend to start "mining" Steem, if that is at all possible, but I will learn as time goes by.

I reside in Durban, South Africa, and yes, we do have Internet in South Africa, and yes, we do have white people, I mean, who invented Apartheid? Thank god that is over hey...

Things here are a bit like a walking chameleon, 2 steps forward and 1 step back. Gets very frustrating for us living here, but having traveled around a bit in my life, I have learned that every country has it's problems, they are just different.

Interests other than Crypto and Bitcoin include, Economics, Religious Philosophy (All religions), Political Philosophy, Electronics, Telecommunications and Urban Farming. Hope to meet some fellow Steemers here with equal interests.

Kind Regards,

Karl Schurmann

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit, hi steemians friend @lonelyminer , I am new here too, I have not even made an introduction, it's nice to be able to interact in steemit account, happy to meet you, greetings respect from me @johnsoon. Thanks a lot if you are willing to follow me, and I will follow you back :)

Thanks @johnsoon. I have followed you.

Hello and welcome, I am also new to the site like you, follow me @elad1982 and vote together we can succeed
Good luck

Hey Elad, I have followed you. Where you from?

Welcome here @Lonelyminer :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Thanks Khunpoom, so where are you from then? :D

Hello and Welcome! Nice to meet you! Thanks for join

Yo Dobroman... and what part of the globe do you hail from?

Welcome to Steem @lonelyminer I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks @bottymcbotface... interesting name... where do you descend from?
Thanks for the tip :p, I will invest wisely my master ;)

How do I tip?

Hey you profile looks interesting: I follow you now.
Have fun on steemit!

Thanks @martinmusiol... follow for follow, favour returned...

There is internet there? :O
Just kiding, nice introduction!
I was thinking about getting into crypto mining as well, how has it been going so far? Is it worth it?
What is your ROI? :)
Which miners are you using? :)
Sorry for all the questions ^^
However, I hope you will have a great time here on steemit :D

@atalex00, once I figure out how to send private messages on Steemit, I will send you one with my email address. I can teach you remotely, no matter where you are in the world...

Congratulations @lonelyminer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit @lonelyminer, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

thanks @earncrypto

I have followed you so I should be able to get info...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65157.25
ETH 3492.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44