Any karate athletes on steemit ?

in #karate7 years ago (edited)

Hey there
I would really like to meet with some karatekas all over the world. It really doesn't matter if you are beginner or master of karate, only thing that matters is that you love and enjoy karate.
Hope to see many of you guys
Oss
IMG_9279.JPG

Sort:  

Not competing anymore but owning a club and working part-time as a Goju-Ryu teacher :)

Sorry i didnt see your comment earlier. Nice too see some goju ryu karatekas here. I personally do shotokan. Any achievements while you competed ?

A few medals in the nationals. Nothing really relevant.

Oh nice. Where do you live ?

Nice to see you. For me Judo is really beautiful. In my style of karate (WKF) we used to have a several judo elements until few years ago when they prohibited being in clinch more then 2-3 seconds.

My human's girlfriend is third dan black belt and ex kata (shotokan and shito ryu) competitor. She loves kumite as well. Now she is a trainer . She is trying to teach me how to kick a perfect yoko geri but it's a bit difficult for me, being a cat 😸
Nice to meet you. Followed.
🐾

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34