The Karate Kid is coming BACK and it's on Youtube Red

in #karate6 years ago

I know, YouTube is as bad as anybody for social media censorship etc BUT I am totally interested in the new karate kid. They didn't do it how I would have given the timeframe but it still does manage to look interesting and believable in my mind. Having said that I don't do YouTube Red so hopefully they will produce dvds at some point.

How about you guys, any interest in watching it?

Sort:  

I watched it. It was pretty interesting. I liked the angle they took on the whole thing.

Sadly, there are quite a few adult themes in it which makes it pretty iffy for teens and pre-teens. Sad. It could have been a great family series.

in a way I'm surprised to hear that. but I also liked the role reversal I just hpe they don't leave Daniel a villain the entire time, what I would have wanted to see would have been Daniel and Johnny working together with a Karate school and a MMA club opens up next door picking on their white belts
this would have updated it for the marital arts community as well. Still I'm glad they are doing it and seem to be taking it fairly seriously

That's the beauty of the writing, neither Johnny nor Daniel are really villains. Both of the characters make good and bad decisions, it's just that their bad decisions have a way of spiraling out of control.

right but just like Daniel and Mr Miyagi were a team I'd like to see Johnny and Daniel be a team to...

Well, if you haven't watched it yet, I won't spoil the ending for you. But it could be something that happens further down the road (providing YouTube doesn't "Firefly" the series).

ending? I thought it was an ongoing thing is it just like a short film or something

Ending of season 1.

It was really good AND it's been renewed for a second season. They take a swipe at SJW's as well. It's well worth a look.

I can get down with that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11