Samson (cover of Regina Spector's song)

in #karaokecontest7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone

This is my entry for this week's edition of @KillerWhale's Karaoke Contest. I felt a lot better this week, and so I braved a challenging song. It's not the style I typically go for. It's a bit airier and lighter, vocally, than I really like. But I try to challenge myself, so here goes.

I sang Regina Spector's Samson. I've always loved this song and I did enjoy singing it, even if it did scare me just a bit.

If you liked my rendition of this song, please consider voting for my entry by clicking here. If you upvote the comment with which I entered the competition, I will adore you forever. Or for a few weeks anyway. ;-)

OK, Tiny! Get to the point already!
I know, I know. Procrastrinating again. Here goes:

As always, thank you for sharing this with me.

Hugs

Tiny

Sort:  

:O:O Jaw dropping. I love the little flips and twirls (that's what my brain says it sounds like) you do at :45 seconds, etc. So satisfying to hear. Thank you for sharing, Tiny, I had never heard this song before and you did a stellar job! :) sorry I was too late to vote though =\ :)

That's ok, Taj. You can still vote for this week's entry. 😆

I've never heard this song, but I see what you're saying about how challenging it is - that range is tough! Great job, you have my vote!

I see I'm too late, but you won anyways! Well, have my vote here for some more STEEM. :)

OMG Moro. Coming from you that means a lot!

NOM NOM

Great job, Tiny. I like the song.

Thank you so much for your support, Jeff. Hugs

Merci, Chérie. Bizoux!

Thank you, darling!

Great lovely voice thanks for sharing your song.

Difficult song you chose there girl!!!! Good going!!

Great! And I loved to hear some Fiona Apple from you. Bravo :)

Uhm, Thanks! But I only ever heard this song from Regina Spektor. Did Fiona Apple originally sing it?

oh no... because of color of your voice I suggest you to sing a song from Fiona Apple. May be Across The Universe :)

Oooooh. That was a communication blooper. Thank you for clarifying that. I'll look into it. Still haven't decided on next week's entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43