My entry for @killerwhale's karaoke contest: Amalfi by Hooverphonic

So, I promised @topkpop I'd enter @killerwhale's karaoke contest again, and here I am. I very much enjoyed being able to pick any song, and have chosen to share a song from one of my favourite Belgian bands with all of you.

Hooverphonic is so amazing, and anyone who hasn't heard of them yet, should definitely look them up.

So here's my version. I've been rather ill, so please excuse the bags under my eyes. ;-)

Thank you for listening. ;-)

Sort:  

For being ill that was absolutely beautiful! I'm going to have to check out hoverphonic- I loved that song! The Amalfi Coast certainly deserves to be immortalized in song.

Thank you so much for your kind comment!

I loved this! I've never heard this group but you can bet I will try to find more of their work after hearing this. Thanks!

Thanks! This does not get you off the hook for withholding Trishie from us, though...

I am so glad you put it up! you are such a trooper doing it even feeling ill. Thanks for showing me this song too, it is a totally awesome song I never knew about.

Aww, thanks honey.

YES!!! Awesome Tiny!!!! I love it =)

I knew I was going to love you. ;-) Thanks.

I knew I was going to love you. ;-) Thanks.

I'm excited to listen to some Hooverphonic tonight when I get home, whens your next performance?!

Edith Piaf next week. Je ne regrette rien. I think. Or Jacques Brel, with Ne me quitte pas. Want to help me decide? ;-)

ooooohh do Edith Piaf!!! but either one would be fun!

I was already making that way myself. But thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47