Life On Mars (David Bowie Cover)

OK, here is this week's entry to @killerwhale's wonderful weekly karaoke contest. I again chose to sing a song from a European artist. I've always had a thing for David Bowie, and it was about time I braved one of his songs, scary as they are. It felt like I was messing with something untouchable, in a way.

Then I remembered that a Belgian artist covered this song years ago, and I thought, "Hey! If he can do it, why can't I?" Well, probably because he's a far better singer than I am, with an amazing vocal reach. But I still did it anyway.

Please consider upvoting my entry comment in the contest post here, if you think it good enough to deserve a vote.

Thank you for listening

Hugs

Tiny

Sort:  

Wow, Tiny, this sounds incredibly difficult to sing and you did a great job! I can already tell this will be stuck in my head for the rest of the night ;D

Well, thank you. It was scary doing this song but it seems I like challenging myself.

It seems so ;) So it happened, some smashup of this and the Bowie-esque song from Moana were indeed stuck in my head all weekend. Thanks, Tiny!! Lol

ROFL! You're welcome. I always aim to please.

I loved this, Tiny and not an easy song. Well done, lady!

Thank you, Trishie! Glad to have you back.

Slowly coming back :)

Thank you, hon!

You chose a HARD song this week! I love Bowie, and I think he'd have loved this.

Thanks. At some point I'd like to try Space Oddity too. Still gathering more courage.

Hey ! Mars çok uzak değil mi?😉
Paylaşımlar çok eğlenceli projelerimi açık kaynak olarak paylaşıyorum ihtiyacınız olan varsa destek olurum 👌
2018 de görüşmek üzere 😂😂😂

You do realise that I have no damn clue what you're talking about. None. The least you can do when comment spamming is do it in the right language.

Google says it's Turkish lol

Translation: Is it not too distant Mars? 😉 Shares so much fun I would support my project I share if you need to discuss as open source in 2018.

Yeahhhh...

"Yeahhhh" pretty much sums it up. 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67491.07
ETH 3345.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72