My Entry to the Karaoke Contest (Nothing Compares To You - Sinead O' Connor)

in #karaokecontest7 years ago (edited)

Sinead O' Connor is one of the great singers of the 90s. Although this is a difficult song to sing, Nothing Compares To You is a powerful song. I remember listening to a cassette compilation when I was twelve years old and this is one of the songs I memorized when I was younger along with Superwoman, a single by Karyn White.

The song depicts of powerful longing and regret of letting go someone precious and Sinead's video showed full emotion of what the song truly means.

Although I do look drunk here and made a complete fool of myself, lol! But I did try my best just for fun!

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Nice, good luck! :D

Thank you sis! :)

consider it done :)

this song make me remember my teenage time :)

Yes, brings back memories! :)

Thanks! :)

Your voice is like a voice of an angel @shellany
I feel asleep while listening.

Thanks @cryptopie, hope you didn't have a nightmare...lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51