Karaoke Contest 42 | Lost Stars - Keira Knightley

in #karaokecontest6 years ago

This is my first time to join Karaoke contest by @killerwhale. Wish me luck!

P.S. I had to reupload this because the one I uploaded on dtube could not be embeded somehow

Sort:  

This is truly beautiful and you young lady are very talented, keep pursuing your dreams. You are gonna go far! Nice to meet you!

Wow! So glad you entered the karaoke contest, I got your post on my feed from @killerwhale resteem :)
Digging the song choice, I am really into movie soundtracks, there are tons of beautiful songs coming out of movies that don't get enough exposure. Heading over to the contest post to upvote your entry ;)
I will make sure to check out your open mic posts.
Have a wonderful day!
Edit: Lol just noticed you got 2nd place with this entry haha :) Well deserved ^^

Whoah I just checked the winner post. Thank you very much for your support! I really appreciate it.

BTW all the soundtracks in Begin Again movie are good, I have never been bored to listen to them.

Congratulations on your success in the contest! :)

Also, the director of Begin Again (John Carney) also made a lower budget movie in 2006 with his friend and musician Glen Hansard. It's called "Once" and it won an Oscar for Best Original Song by Glen and his co-star Marketa Irglowa - Falling Slowly. They both play the main roles in the movie and the songs are just over-the-top beautiful. Don't know if you've seen it, but if you liked "Begin Again", maybe you find something for yourself in "Once", too :)

(sorry for the long comment, I tend to get carried away...)

Thank you very much.

I haven't seen "Once" but it seems good. I'll definitely watch it later! :D

You have such a beautiful voice! I wish you luck, with the right suppurt Im sure u can go far with your singing!
Keep it up! Upvoted🖒🖒

Thank you very much, @cooknbake! ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42