"Don't Stop Believin" by Journey (karaoke)

in #karaokecontest7 years ago

I made this recording as an entry into @killerwhale's Karaoke Contest Week 21. I have loved this song since I was a kid, and I have the upmost respect for Steve Perry as a singer. Every time I hear this song, I feel so inspired.

Hopefully my version does it justice - although that's a pretty tall order, so maybe I'll settle for passable. :)

If you like my singing, please go to the contest post link above and upvote my comment with this video so I can win. Thank you for your support!

Source Track

If you enjoyed this post, please follow, upvote, and resteem. I write posts on singing, playing piano, teaching music, and short stories about anything.

Sort:  

I could easily listen to you sing without any music. <3At one point, I thought you were going to start dancing. Next video maybe?

Could I possibly maybe perhaps beg you to upvote my comment in the contest link above? :D Part of the judging is based on popularity :D

Haha, maybe. :P

I'm just kidding, i tell everyone! Good luck!

LOL thank you!

This song is stuck in my head now. Probably permanently. Great job here!

I just have Copacabana stuck in my head from doing my parody Christmas song...LOL

I'm going to listen to this tomorrow. I could use a pick me up!

DO IT. It's fun :)

It was fun, but now I can't get it out of my head!

I am literally still singing this song in my head right now. I wake up at 3am, cant sleep, and this song is in my head. Send help.

haha, it does stick.

3 days after she posted this, and I woke up at 3am this morning and this song was the first thing in my head. I kid you not. Send help.

Awesome job!
I've always said that if I had a voice like Steve Perry, I could have had a career in music. I can't hit the high notes, among other things...

Thank you! I got the high notes, but not the career to go with it. But I have fun singing anyways :)

Awesome job. Although, it could maybe do with moar triangle. Shane has a triangle. He is a triangle maestro.

Maybe when he and @isaria come to visit FL we can all team up for a voice/triangle/piano trio. :D

This was awesome! Absolutely love Journey. Well done! :D

Oh thank you! I only hear what's wrong with it, so it's good that a Journey fan likes it :D

That was AWESOME!!!!!! I love Journey. Don't judge, judgers!

Journey was great. I wish there were more bands creating music like this around!

Good job! I don't think I've ever heard you sing other than classical/opera style. Nice to diversify...

Thanks for the upvote, Matt! Can you do me a favor and upvote my comment in the original Karaoke Contest post linked above? Part of their judging is based on popularity :D

Wow!!!!!! I love it !

Thanks, @yusaymon! How's your singing going? :)

hehehe trying like always :3 muah!!

Thank you! If you haven't done so already, please take a moment to go to the Karaoke Contest post linked above and vote for my post in the comments :)

Upvoted there as well. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64256.72
ETH 2794.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65