🎤Karaoke Contest🎶 👉Week #12 Suggestion Box👈

Happy Saturday All you badass Steempeeps and Steemians!! This is where you get to pick and make suggestions as to what you would like to see in the next #karaokecontest! Should we go with a theme? Drop us a song you like! I know you want to strike a pose to some Marilyn Mason. Did you say Enigma! What? Reba? Ohhhh, Travis Tritt. Whatever your flavor is, let us know! Would love to see YOU singing YOUR song :) Simply pop a comment down there in that pretty little comment section whatever you would like to have in the contest.

Are you ready?
Aaaaaand go!
NOM NOM


#thealliance fully supports @zeartul as a witness!
Fair and generous,
he provides great value to Steemit.
Join the votes of @neoxian, @dang007,
@cryptomancer, @jerrybanfield, @eturnerx, @acidyo,
@aggroed, @inertia, @lordvader, @stackin
@bigpanda, @holbein81, & @joythewanderer.
Write him in by tapping/clicking here :)

Sort:  

@killerwhale what about some 1980s New Wave pop? Eurythmics "Sweet Dreams" Perhaps? :D
#thealliance -alphateam


Have you tried just having it open? So anyone can pick any song?

Does that just not work?🤔

I asked this on last week's post, but it was AFTER the new contest was up, so I'm guessing the comment was lost in the works. (I do that too. I just found a few from 5 days ago I'd missed!)

Hope this gets to keep going! 😍

Wouldnt that just be the same as open mic then?

Similar. I'm just comparing it to real life Karaoke Contests. And I've entered a few. 😉

Have you been over to Open Mic? They get ALLLLL sorts of entries... not just singing over canned music. A LOT of people PLAYING instruments (even a trumpet guy 🙃).

I suppose I can just play over there. I just thought they were different. Open Mic is more creative talent... while Karaoke can be as simple as singing along to the radio.

Thanks for replying!

Good luck!

Seen a lot of covers over there and you make a valid point. Worth a shot for a couple weeks. See how it goes.

I don't feel 'covers' are the same as karaoke. I just did a 'cover' (for Open Mic), but I also taught myself how to play an instrument at the same time... thus, I spent a considerably larger amount of time preparing.. than just, "Yeah, I'll sing that one." 😏

But karaoke, that's just when I turn Youtube on and sing in my living room along with radio songs that have had the vocals removed. Totally different and fun in completely different ways. 😍

I think a person who can't sing a lick could win a karaoke contest, providing they had that 'joy of life' and stage presence that just makes the performance top notch. And I like that too. 😀

And to be fair: it's super cool to be able to enter any type of contest like this from the comforts of my home. ❤️

It would be awesome if Simple Man by Lynyrd Skynyrd was one of them :D

I second that, although hopefully you can sing it... :)

Oh, just you wait and see, then, if they do end up choosing it ;)

LOL we'll see... I meant to italicize you, meaning that I sure as hell can't sing that song. I have the utmost faith in you.

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69135.35
ETH 3742.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67