Blackness of the Night Cover || Entry ||

This is my entry for #karaokecontest hosted by @killerwhale.

Blackness of the night by (singer-songwriter) Yusuf/Cat Stevens

“‘Blackness of the Night’ was one of my first protest songs for the ’60s,” Yusuf, 69, tells EW in a statement about the track. “Growing up in London after the war, the memories were strong and bombed ruins still riddled the city. ‘Blackness of the Night’ also reflected the feeling of emptiness wandering the streets at night alone, pondering how to survive in a dark unknown future.”source


I love how Yusuf puts emotion to this song.Its message really strikes my soul. As we sometimes in life experience this kind of blueness..



If you like my cover don't forget to upvote my entry in @killerwhale's karaokecontest 😊.


jackielouvarquez.jpg
DQmTnYAkWSrhwuRTA8P97xruy6hScLrNtMsoWPxCu5rF7a7.png

Sort:  

good song
let's see and reflect for a moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80