Singing will always be a part of me, Part 2 | In for the Grand Finals

in #karaokecontest6 years ago

Here's me again, back in the game.

I wasn't sure I was going to get in for the Grand Finals as the 1st track I sang had a terrible tempo.
(Yes! They announced that night, from group A, 4 winners will advance to the Grand Finals! I was IN!!!!)

The 1st song I sang was "I Have Nothing" popularized by Whitney Houston. The tempo and the sing-along arrangement was horrible. Fortunately, the judges thought I should sing another song with a better track. (I wasn't expecting that!)

I agreed to sing one more song - I was being given another chance.
The audiences and the other contestants also agreed and truly that was a night to remember; for I witnessed soft hearts that night. It was a contest by the end of the day, I expected fierce people. I remembered, 90% of the people at the venue were my countrymen and all together each one was in a supportive mode.

I chose to sing "Chandelier" popularized by Sia. I didn't have enough time to practice this song, but yeah! I totally tried to do my best so that I wouldn't be wasting the chance given.

"I've been lucky! Opportunities don't often come along. So, when they do, you have to grab them". ~ Audrey Hepburn.



I hope you enjoy another video of me singing.

Maybe you have songs in mind that I could use for the Grand Finals.
I'm still deciding which one to sing...

Going back to my IntroduceYourself post, I'm very happy right now, because I mentioned there that I would be posting meself singing...and here I am doing just that thing I set myself to do 4 months ago.
I love steemit!
line.jpg


Have you voted your witness?
Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @acidyo, @jerrybanfield, @blocktrades, @cloh76.witness, @resteemble, @ausbitbank, and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.
To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

DQmcYDd1RVcFNmx6i2NFWm5CdRQ8h1EHtGfjdsbMv4Xh9mP_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Yeeeeey! Always proud of you! Sobrang galing mo talaga! sending you huuuuugs!

babe!!! i miss you loads and loads and loads!!!! ay, ikaw na ang perfect model ko ngayon sa steem ah! i can't believe your latest story. i mean i truly read your other stories, but this last one was just awesome! and when i saw your number of votes i thought i saw FIREWORKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! wooooow!!!
"Girl I didn't know you could get down like that!!!"

matindi talga ang effect ng shift ng writings nia..from realism to impressionism...i did not expect that also... kudos to both of you.. @erelasblog and @michellpiala...

hat's off!

Yeheyy! Congratulations @erelasblog... just bear in my mind that YOU have the power to create an opportunity by maximizing your God given gift.. :)

-from your no.1 fan. (its me!)

wow naman! number 1 fan talaga! hahahah! em blushing... number 1 fan ang pangulo. hangtindi!
love love love!

Wow!!! Really powerful voice!!!

yehay kuya! i got that same feedback last night from our head instructor... "POWERFUL VOICE" Naks!!!!
thanks po!

Pwede na kita itapat kay GARY MAIGUE

Wow.. Ganda ng boses ahh :) :) Galing!! :)

Jane & Carlos! @creyestxsa94 Thank you po too much for dropping by and listening!
Maraming Salamat po. Followed you na rin po! Yehay!

Yeheeey!!! Thank you po.. :) :) Sali ka sa Tawag ng Tanghalan. Hehe :)

go go go @erelasblog !!! Steemit UAE will support you all the way =)

Wow congrats @erasblog!🎉 galingan mo and make to the top!

Wow talented nman, how to be you po. Congratulations!

hmmm...what could this be? i wonder...

I will upvote and resteem your last blog post free to my 35,000+ followers if you reply with the word, "free".

Hey @erelasblog
i saw your post its great you should use this service for more upvotes: http://postup4all.gq/

thanks! will check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66