Singing will always be a part of me... I wasn't sure before. I gave up, and now I'm back again.

in #karaokecontest6 years ago

Full of fear, I am now confused with what is right and wrong for other people.

No matter how sensitive I am about other people's needs, wants, space and lifestyle; it all tells me one thing- I will never be able to please everyone.

However, they should know, my life is my life and they should stay out of my business and what I love to do.
Especially when I'm not even near their bubble! I'm pretty sure I'm not hurting them or doing anything wrong to them directly.

People love to call the shots, run your schedule, say what's good for you and not. Where should you be and how you should act. A close friend told me many times I should choose what to hear only and not let everything they say make me feel bad or let it affect me.
I shouldn't be too kind for there are a lot who abuse their power and authority.

So now, I take a decision to post my singing. I still hope I do not make anyone feel bad of my whereabouts and what I do here - for I was just singing (and the place shouldn't be a problem). People in there were also working, like you and me.

The best part that night was that, I was with the people I chose to be with that night; and they appreciated me for who I am, and weren't using me in any way. Sad part is, they too are continuously judged.

All I can say to everyone is, Stop judging others, Stop gossiping, clean up your own bitterness and dirty acts because of your pain and your unaccepted failures.
Move on and stop controlling others to get your way. Respect and keep quiet if you don't have anything nice to say about others, because if you do, all that HATE - it'll all just come back to you.

I hope one day, we all stand up for love, for life!

Sorry about the start as we didn't get it. Hehe!

Many thanks to my two beautiful sisters in soul, thank you for taking me there and taking this video.

line.jpg

Have you voted your witness? Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank, @qurator, @jerrybanfield, @blocktrades and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

DQmcYDd1RVcFNmx6i2NFWm5CdRQ8h1EHtGfjdsbMv4Xh9mP_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

I see you and we love you. Don’t let them sink your boat.

thanks babe!
for all your love and for everytime you've shown how much you care.

keep moving forward and fly as high as you can @erelasblog . We are here to be your wings.. :)

Thank you so much for being there .... as fast as lightning!!!

Wow! Awesome voice po. Please join openmic :)
Don't know the story behind this post, but I say yes to No Judging. Kindness first! Best of luck and more power.

Hi there! Thank you for the appreciation!
I also hope someday I get to sing for openmic and that it'll be my original composition!

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen for the SteemPH UAE : Daily Featured Posts | 19 April 2018.

Awww! Thank you po.
This is so much love from steemph.uae
Thank you again po!

Wow!!! Ni upvote ako ni Sir @surpassinggoogle

That feeling is equal to a pat on me back with words like "good job"

Awesome..

Galing! Naman...Sali Ka the voice next season :)

hello there! salamat po for taking time to visit.
ang hirap sumali sa mga ganyang shows. hehe! very hectic and exhausting.
ok na me sa ganyang maliliit na contests. eheehehe!

I'm looking forward to see more of this from you :)

omg i feel you, i feel judged all the time! I've been posting videos of singing for a decade and I've never really shared it with my family and friends in fear of judgement.. it's like a different world when you join a community who loves you for who you are and like what you like too.

exactly! why do people have to miss out the opportunity to 'appreciate' instead of saying something else.
and thanks to steemit, here we are brave out full throttle!
let's make more music videos! love love love!

I'm really looking forward to your music videos :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.11
ETH 2323.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34