You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Karaoke Contest submission Week 5 - Fallin (Alicia Keys) cover

I don't know why such a no talent such as I feels the urge to critique people ... unless it is with the hope that they will achieve better success. It seems to me that the only difference between some of the performers that are successful and "regular" people is that they have good staff at auto-tuning. As an exercise try speaking with your regular voice in a lower key (think of speaking in a seductive tone). Most people focus on their voices while practicing but I think it is like training for sprints instead of training for long distance running.

Sort:  

Thanks for your tip. As a kid I used to love the idea of becoming a singer but I didn't pursue it and honestly didn't really practice or hone my skill. So my fun with it is my karaoke. I think if I believed that I wanted to try and be professional I would put much more time and work and dedication (and training of course) into my voice, but I don't know how much that appeals to me at this time in my life. I also think that when it comes to voices you have to train a whole range, low to mid to high, that will make you a great performer/singer. Thanks for commenting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59