Karaoke Contest Wk24 - Jealous Guy John Lennon

in #karaokecontest7 years ago (edited)


Here's my first ever submission for the Steemit karaoke contest (week 24)... eeeek!! I've uploaded this straight from DTube, but would love to know if there's a better way to make posts with embedded video - any tips in the comments really welcome. Enjoy!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey @Alice-is, we want to hear more from you, your voice will find an audience here... the only way to embed videos is pasting a link from Youtube as far as I know..

Thank you for the encouragement :-D I'm away for the next few days but hope to find a moment to do more recording next week. And I'll try a youtube link next time - I did try that before but wasn't sure if it would just upload the written link rather than the video itself, so opted for dtube. Thank you again @elenahornfilm

Yes that works for sure..

Niiice! I didnt know this song. Thanks for singing it to me!! :-)

Thanks lovely! It was bizarrely scary recording myself, even though I knew I didn't have to publish it! It feels good to have made my first foray into singing on here

ahhhh! That was SO nice alice! Its so great to hear your voice (and yeah, I hadn't heard this song before either, so thats a treat!) loads of love x x

Thanks so much you guys for supporting me <3 xxx

Wow Hidden talent right here in steemit.
Your an angel :)
God Bless
Toddjr.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Alice-is from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82