Karaoke Contest Week 26 Entry - Naked by James Arthur

in #karaokecontest6 years ago

Hello people. Hope you're having a lovely day. I'm sorry I haven't been so frequent. Been very very occupied with school in recent times, and trust me I'm frustrated with that. It ain't easy, but I still have to post.

This week my entry for the karaoke contest by @killerwhale is a cover of James Arthur's Naked. Its a song I attempted singing in a higher key than the original, and I hope its no flop. I actually pray you love it. The lyrics are below. Thanks for watching. If you love what you heard, you may want to visit the original post by @killerwhale

LYRICS

Hey, you there
Can we take it to the next level, baby, do you dare?
Don't be scared
'Cause if you can say the words, I don't know why I should care

'Cause here I am, I'm givin' all I can
But all you ever do is mess it up
Yeah, I'm right here, I'm tryin' to make it clear
That getting half of you just ain't enough

I'm not going to wait until you're done
Pretending you don't need anyone
I'm standing here naked
I'm standing here naked

I'm not gonna try 'til you decide
You're ready to swallow all your pride
I'm standing here naked
I'm standing here naked

Hey, get out
I've got nothin' left to give for you give me nothin' now
Read my mouth
If you ever want me back, then your walls need breakin' down

'Cause here I am, I'm givin' all I can
But all you ever do is mess it up (all you ever do is mess it up)
Yeah, I'm right here, I'm tryin' to make it clear
getting half of you just ain't enough

I'm not going to wait until you're done
Pretending you don't need anyone
I'm standing here naked
I'm standing here naked

I'm not gonna try 'til you decide
You're ready to swallow all your pride
I'm standing here naked
I'm standing here naked

I wanna give you everything
I wanna give you everything
I wanna give you everything
I wanna give you everything

I'm not going to wait until you're done
Pretending you don't need anyone
I'm standing here naked
I'm standing here naked
I'm not going to try 'til you decide
You're ready to swallow all your pride
I'm standing here naked
I'm standing here naked
I'm standing
I'm standing here

Songwriters: James Arthur / Johan Carlsson / Max Martin / Savan Kotecha
Naked lyrics © Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC

Sort:  

This boy is good. Damn, Wow. Amazing performance bro.

Thanks so much man.

Bro you finish work...well done

Thanks man. I appreciate

Boss your voice is really really really amazing

Is a singer dere... Nice one bro, keep it up

Congratulations @adamzi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @adamzi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42