#ulog: Bite size puto

in #kapampangansteemit6 years ago (edited)

My home made yummy puto green and natural

IMG_20180508_153542_045.jpg

These are sweet yummy treats that we call here in the Philippines as puto. It is a favorite delicacy and could be found being sold everywhere or being served on most occasions and family gatherings. Other regions here have their own takes and recipes.

I missed cooking put and today I thought I can put my skills back to practice. I am experimenting on the flavors so that I have something new next time. On the photo the green ones are flavored with two different fruit concentrate. I used a local lime on one part and the other is the extract of pandan leaves. For the natural colored puto I used melted cheese and garlic. The taste test went really well. People favored the green pandan extract and I will further develop it.

I felt happy and optimistic because this is such a success on its own. Hope to provide more details on my next ulog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61168.42
ETH 2363.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58