You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Kanye Controversy: The Concept of Choice

in #kanye6 years ago

I love this debate. I talked about it on the smart media group discord server with my peers there. First i’d like to say, I love kanye. Kanye and all his antics.

Ok slavery was horrible. Its also in the past. My people that still cry and weep when you bring up slavery are (in my opinion) [to be nice i’ma say] silly. We have brothers and sisters killing each other every day. People of color kill themselves more than any white klan, or police force. I think the “black lives matter” campaign is a joke. We rally when a white male in a blue suit kills one of ours but we wont snitch when Tyronne killed Damien. Really?

Black men in America have always been cowards. This continues till this day. Watch this

They had a choice. Point blank period. How many times we hear “you’d have to kill me before I do that”? You’d literally would have to kill me and my entire family before I obey and call another human “master”. I just simply wouldve refused to live that hell. And for it to continue for 400 years... Somewhere along the line you simply lose all hope, why even let it continue? The suffering, the pain, the embarrassment. Thats not life. So I would’ve tried to get free or die trying.

Sort:  

Yeah......i cant run with that black men are cowards business.

Like I said in my post, who am i to place judgement on their choice, but the last thing i can say is black men are cowards. I cant even co-sign that notion at all.

Like theres this part of me....who is like...how dare you have the audacity to say that on the page of a black man?

Lol...where they do that at?

Im a person of color in america. I identify as black. I grew up in the hood. I was raised in marcy projects brooklyn ny.

Not all of out people are cowards. I know i’m not. But out ancestors, the majority, acted as cowards for not standing up for themselves and making he right choice. Watch my brothers hassan campbell’s videos. He makes a lot of sense.

Our people have been acting like cowards and folding to the white man since the beginning.

after looking at your page....whats positive about that post?

Whats negative about it? Its my opinion. If you my mans, and you did something and acted like a coward. Ima call you a b!tch. No disrespect to your page and your post. Excuse my language but its real. If my boys did something that I feel was lame or whack, ima let you know. Kanye offened our people because he spoke the truth. In his words and in his own presepective. He is absoultely entitled to his opinion. The sad part is that his opinion was real, truth that offened some because they dont like (or cant handle) the truth.

excuse my tone....i was just taken back. you have a right to your opinion. i just dont agree.

Thats the beauty of free thought. You dont have to agree. You are entitled to your own opinion.

Come by the server and talk with us sometime https://discord.gg/f7kQavk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69