Kakuro Master

in #kakuro8 years ago

A bunch of things came together, causing me to stay up until 2am, writing the initial JavaScript for a new iOS and Android game, and web site.

  1. I got hooked on Kakuro.
  2. @good-karma's work on Steem Mobile introduced me to the Ionic app framework, which enables easy creation of iOS and Android apps from a single HTML and JavaScript codebase.
  3. As I was attempting to go to sleep, it occurred to me that generating a Kakuro board isn't really very hard.
  4. I've done a number of other JavaScript projects, so I'm pretty good at it.

Zen Master

I bought the domain Kakuro-Master.com, created a web site for it on my Digital Ocean machine, and wrote enough code to generate a board and display it in a table. I'm not done with that, but having gotten this far in a few hours of hacking, I'm motivated to keep going.

What I have written so far is live at Kakuro-Master.com. All you can do with it at present is fill in a number from 2 to 9 (the maximum run length) and press the "Generate" button.

Kakuro Board

The code is on GitHub.

Keep your eyes on the kakuro-master tag for future reports.

Nice to have another personal project. Maybe I'll make some money with this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55093.98
ETH 2894.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22