改善 One minute teaching that can change your life

in #kaizen7 years ago (edited)

Got a minute? Let me know how this works for you.
I am putting it into action today, what if you could stop procrastinating in one minute?

The gratitude post I did recently really helps because I thought: I give thanks for this clean house and the next thing you know I felt like cleaning it because I already knew how good it felt. Then there is the Fly Lady and her 15 minute approach to house cleaning and organization.

My greatest discovery for procrastination is Masaaki Imai a great concept. It works once you start you are committed to one minute. You begin to see improvement and want more.

1 fire 2017-12-11 19.09.34 copy.jpg

Of course, it always turns into a lot more. I decided to put one minute into this post and now another minute and then another minute, etcetera, etcetera.

It is true only one minute and you can do almost anything. Think of the possibilities, anything you want to do. This is for procrastinators as I am at times. It gives you the start you need and no need to feel pressure about the time.

This Japanese philosophy helps you get organized and improves the chances you will start getting things done.

kaizen.png
source of image

A Japanese word meaning change for better.

Masaaki Imai made the term famous in his book Kaizen: The Key to Japan's Competitive Success.

I hope you enjoyed this.
feel free to upvote and comment

follow @rebeccabe

Sort:  

Procrastination IS SUCH A BIG PROBLEM FOR ME

Give this a try if you want it let me know how it works for you

Thank you so much this post will really help,amazing photo.

So glad to hear that I was really happy to find this technique

really !!!!!!!1 you r right friend
good advice thank for this

You are welcome I'm glad you like it

My issue is always with misplaced priorities. One of the things that helps me most is making a daily agenda with time blocked out -- this post has inspired me to stop procrastinating and go do that! :)

take one minute to write that list I mean it's really great

I'm just gonna try this. Sounds easy so trying is not gonna heart me I guess.

I am a habit person so the part of Kaizen I found to be key is to start small. Start with the slightest, easiest most meaningless step towards your goal. Make that into a habit, and onto the next one. Accomplishing something almost insignificant provides motivation to keep moving forward.

I agree .. I need to remember that.

I like that you have a way with words.

Wel,l thank you...writing posts on Steemit has really helped me form my thoughts in an organized manner..not so easy at first.

Yeah, im having a really hard time breaking out of my shell but I know ill get there. You're doing great, keep it up!

I'm going to try it right this minute. My studio is in dire need of a HUGE declutter. I turn a blind eye to it all when I'm focused on doing other work.

I'm so grateful for the order in my studio. Everything is exactly in its right place. All my papers are in order and filed away. I can see this one minute quickly turning into a week but what better time to start than now? ~ With this ONE minute. 🙏⚖️🙏

I know the declutter is important. keep it going. :)

I've made a start. Thank YOU. ⚖️

Really smooth detail and read!

Procrastination also comes in positive ways, sometimes we may be doing too much at certain times and the only good time to do is at bed before sleep. The best sleep remedy.

🤙🏼👏🏼

so there you go procrastinating to sleep... yes there is no end to the day.

This post has received gratitude of 0.35 % from @appreciator thanks to: @rebeccabe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63606.08
ETH 2603.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83