Kill It: A K-Drama Worth Watching

in #k-drama3 years ago (edited)

images (5).jpeg

I watched a show today. A korean show. It's called Kill It. It was released in 2019. Watched it on a site called kissasian. A friend from Bosnia suggested it who i have been talking to a lot recently. The virus has got us in a state of depression and boredom the survivors and left people affected and their kins in utter loss of words. Its pretty sad the whole situation around. Finding a friend amidst all this chaos has been a blessing for me. It's so easy talking to her and I don't know it fills my heart with joy when she listens to me. All the things I have to say.
So,
Here comes the spoilers be warned. I don't think ill spoil the show for you. You can watch it and enjoy it very much even after reading this. I know I would. So, I am going to get down into the nitty gritty. So, this is my first K-drama right. I was a little skeptical at first. Thought the language would be a barrier. But you know as I got into the show it really wasn't. So, a few things i noted were the show it is completely focused on

  1. The story
  2. The action
  3. The romance
  4. Most importantly the emotions.

images (4).jpeg

Well this kind of show was new for me as I am an avid watcher and admirer of detailed shows. But i decided to give it a try.
Then there's the main cast of the show I don't know his name and it would be pretty pretentious of me to go ahead and look it up just for the sake of this article. I am writing this article purely based on what i feel this is not a well researched or so and so blog post or something ahaha. So, dont expect much. Although ill put it down though for SEO purpose. Okay so i think why people really like this show is because of this guy the main cast who is a murderer. And he literally has no expression in his face, uses the least amount words possible in every situation. This person Su Hyeon was trained by Pavel an on demand killer, to whom he was left to die by his own father. The killer raises him up instead of killing him and raises him up to be a killer. And the whole show is based on discovering his past who he was. The story is pretty heartbreaking. Tears dropped from my eyes at a few places. When he rescues the children I couldn't hold em back. It was so emotional. When he parts with Seul Gi a girl he raised and saved during a past killing operation with Pavel. And at the ending too. I won't tell you what happened there. You got to see it for yourself.
The show overall has a dark story of human nature and shows how the system is broken. It was fascinating to watch. And I think I am going to try more K-dramas im the future. Tell me what your favourite shows are and suggest me some must watches.
Bye.
Have the best days!

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51