A BUTTERFLY IN DISGUISE

in #juvyjabian6 years ago

22089561_1757934174508263_6596086922207755032_n.jpg

HI! Good thing to be part of a team you can call your home. I am John Kenneth H. Jabian, 18 years young and is a college student for three years now. But life seems to be tough on me and was left behind. Yes, been in college for three years but I am still on my first year now, but my pursuance to graduate ahead still keeps me going. How can someone call me beautiful if everyone sees me as handsome? Yes I am a butterfly in disguise, a gay trying to escape discrimination.

Looking back into my childhood memoirs, I am a child living in a place where bullying is rampant. Escaping it was tough. Dealing with it? Makes it even tougher. I see myself pathetically drowning in a sea of malicious words coming from malicious mouth of reckless people. However, that doesn't stop me but keeps me going instead. I always see gay people trying to cross dress. Making fun of themselves, long hairs here and there, outfits as short as a So-en panty, and all just to look like a girl. And I have nothing against them. What I am saying is, they are unfortunate because they are more prone to such insults and discrimination. But all must come to an end.

Gender-fluid has been the mainstream of the LGBT community nowadays. Where gays wear man attire and lesbians chooses to wear ladies'. By such, less fortunate LGBT community can somehow escape from the nightmare where they slept for a long time and showcase each capacities. I strongly believe that despite our individual differences, LGBT community can equally balance the life on earth where they can also compete by themselves, to be themselves.There are obvious outgrowing numbers of gays and lesbians communities in our country and all over the world. People become increasingly engaged into homosexual affiliations. Many variables influence the emergence of sexuality in all young people. These variables are changes in biological processes, relationships and community interactions. But what is really the solution? RESPECT AND ACCEPTANCE. I am John Kenneth and this is my story.

Sort:  

Let every man be respected as an individual and no man idolized.

- Albert Einstein

Indeed sir. Thankyou

welcome to the platform gaw.

Thankyou pod gaw

Welcome to the platform, agaw.

Congratulations @kenneththepoet, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Your post has sense. I like it. I'll upvote you Upvote mine too. I'm a newbee. Need some help. @babyjessa

Let's see. I'm also a newbie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68779.72
ETH 3920.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64