Sort:  

Didn't vote for him, but speaking of promises, the one and only thing I liked about his campaign was his promise for electoral reform. Unfortunate the outcome of that was.

I hear that something tells m he ran the numbers and wouldn't win if he did the reform.

Yup. Even after giving free citizenship to all his damn refugees, go figure.
I just hope Scheer ain't a liberal in disguise.

Yeah I kinda had my hopes pined on O'Leary then Bernie but my cousin lives in the same city as Sheer in Saskatchewan and says he is on the up and up, but time will tell...
misterwonderful.png

I'm actually glad Bernier didn't win, since I'm not super libertarian. I've heard some people say O'Leary is a globalist, but I don't know how true that is. Scheer campaigned on a social conservative platform, which I like, but after I heard that he forced cpc members to vote for some symbolic climate change motion (which Trudeau brought out in response to Trump pulling out of the Paris Climate Accord), I'm beginning to have my Fiona l doubts about him.

(And, also, that perpetual smile of his gets kinda creepy after a while lol)

I am not much of a libertarian either but my thoughts were since we have swung soooo far left a libertarian may have been the best way to swing back. That climate vote was a huge red flag for me too. O'Leary is some sort of globalist I am sure of it but I think he would have been a Canadian globalist rather than a Chinese or Islamic one, he likes to be about capitalism but this is all hyperbole now Scheer better button up and get it right or its another 20 years of Liberal.

I am not much of a libertarian either but my thoughts were since we have swung soooo far left a libertarian may have been the best way to swing back.

That's a really interesting way of thinking about this. But when a pendulum swings, it achieves almost a great as height on the other side. So if a libertarian is voted in, and after at least one term, when the Canadians grow tired of the libertarian policies, wouldn't there be a big swing back to liberalism/leftism? If this is the case, it probably wouldn't be the best strategy to swing that hard.

Scheer better button up and get it right or its another 20 years of Liberal.

I agree. Otherwise Canada soon won't be Canada, just like a certain other country is barely recognizable today (cough Sweden cough).

Congratulations @cton! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36