You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nerdist News - How Avengers Joss Whedon Is Making Justice League a Completely New Movie

in #justiceleague7 years ago (edited)

Nope. It's not a good thing, the DCEU was special now it's going to look like a directionless Marvel imitation. I appreciate what they tried to do. I don't want more happy funny movies, give me a break please.

Sort:  

Joss only really directed a couple of the Marvel movies, hopefully he has taken anything he learned with those and can just apply the best stuff to DC's characters, they deserve it at this point, it's been a long hard road seeing a lot of great memorable characters turned into memes.

I can't say I was super excited by that last Justice League trailer, any lightheartedness in it felt a little forced, but I will take a gamble with anything over Snyder's current take. They should have just gave Wonder Woman's director control.

It could be why she didn't sign the Wonder Woman 2 deal, maybe they didn't give her creative control. Maybe I'll write a long ranting post that will explain my problem. The humor didn't felt forced, I just don't like it. At all.

I seen a video talk about Jason Momoa as Aquaman in this movie and how they are going to just be turning him into a Thor or Drax like character for the movie. A dumb 'fish out of water' character who doesn't get human niceties and becomes the comic relief until the muscles need to come out. At the least DC has disappointed so many times that I don't feel so much worried as I do just beaten down and ready to just watch anything from them with a different tone. Please make sure to make that ranting post lol

hhhhh it's coming, just not today. Too many fun personal stuff going on. No time to write. It takes me a lot of time to write. I know that the Aquaman movie will be half a horror movie so that will be fun, I love James Wan!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89