You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Transparent User Icons png format

in #justbecause6 years ago

So I put it in as my icon, what do you think?

I'm undecided as it's one of those things where the other one has been used for so long it might be smart to keep it. Then again the new look is pretty cool.

Sort:  

Oh and my image was a pixabay freebie so no chance of running into someone with the exact one with the edits you made.

I am the wrong person to ask really. I liked the old one, and it looked pretty good on the night mode, but then you still had a black box that it sat in on either the white or night mode. Personally I do like the one that is filled in, but I am sure my wife would say it is facing the wrong way, and that it should face toward the comments. She is more observant than I am. It is a choice, I just thought I would try to do something for you, and introduce people to the .png format if they wanted transparent background images.

I'm going to leave it for a couple days and see what I think.

Either way thanks for your efforts. Nice of you to think of me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83