You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Have Lost Control of Your Account, "What Now"

in #justbecause6 years ago (edited)

Also watch out for third party apps. There is no legit d.tube app as of yet but they creators are working on one. Use your browser. Thankfully I was able to recover my account before damage was done but I download what I thought was the d.tube app and got hacked. They stole about $5 STEEM and $30 SBD could have been worse. I noticed right away as I live on steemit. Got my passwords changed and stopped them from commenting. I have prided myself on never ever have been hacked then I flubbed up and let myself get hacked. Lesson learned and being shared.

Sort:  

There are so so many traps, that is why @simplymike wants to keep reminding people, and wants us to spread the word, and the word is spreading. I hope by day six of my post that I see a post from a follower or in my feed about phishing and scams, so I can go and vote and help keep the message going out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44