You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 15 - The Judges

in #justbecause6 years ago

The fact that they selected @deliberator to be one of the juries was a great choice!

I believe that future contests will be even more interesting as I see more and more people joining and participating.

I wanted to ask you some questions:

"Are you planning to repeat certain previous contests?"

  • How many rounds will the tournament have?
  • Are you going to do the 2nd phase?

Could you answer this? Since @charisma introduced me here to the group, I have not yet had time to ask these questions.

I am very grateful!

Sort:  

Hello t-miles, I am not sure on the repeat certain previous contest, i have my favorites that have happened so far, and I am sure others have their favorites. @apolymask is still like the person who is building the game, and is very open to new ideas and suggestions on the direction of the game. It is going to run through July 18th at this point, and prior to the ending at some point he is going to start a sweet 16 style contest finale. 2-3 rounds a week, (I think 2 would be best myself, but his game, with more people joining and posting entries it is getting hard). So likely at least 30-40 rounds left to go at a guess.

If you have any other questions or ideas, just spit them out he will see them.

Hey thanks for the questions t-miles, it looks like bashadow answered most of them. I would just add that I plan on doing this contest as long as I can into the future. So.. it's a long term game and there will hopefully some day be a hall of fame and celebrated players and judges and sponsors and so on. :) And yes.. I think we certainly will repeat certain quests in the future.

Also I agree with the other stuff you said! Deliberator seems like a good guy, and I also think this is going to get more and more interesting, especially during season 2! And 3 and so on so forth assuming this all holds up, which I and numerous others at the IFC are doing our best to try to do. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39