You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Have Lost Control of Your Account, "What Now"

in #justbecause6 years ago

Thanks, @bashadow.
I think you have a good point when you say the focus is too much on protecting the active and master key. Well, not too much, but the posting key should indeed be protected equally.

I love the thing you did with the links. i actually checked every link in your article (btw, the eagle redirects to my profile instead of your FC-entry.)

I hate to admit it, but I just learned I could check the links on my iPhone before I clicked them like 2 weeks ago.
Since the iPhone is my main access gate to SteemIt at the moment, it was an important lesson to learn.

Thanks for taking some time out of your busy schedule to help raise awareness. The more people know what to do to protect themselves, the less people will fall victim.

Sort:  

Yes, and people need to trust, but they also need to be very aware of the potential danger out there. Steemit sometimes does pop up with "You need to re-log on" but when it does I make sure I am on steemit before relogging on.

I must say the re-login thing appears on my phone a couple of times an hour. Fortunately I learned that refreshing thevpage works fine...

Yes, most of the time that works for me also, only once or twice where it did not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44