Three Fantastically Fabulous Fungi for #fungifriday by @ewkaw

in #justbecause6 years ago

12-21-18

I have been a tad bit negligent in trying to grow this account. It has been four days since I have made a post. I have not forgotten to vote, but my vote at this level is pretty useless, but still I try to get one out and not stay at 100%. The most so far I have ever earned from voting in one day is 0.003 SP, but that is fine as I know as my account grows and my vote value increases that means more curation rewards (rewards from voting on content), and a higher value vote to the peoples content I vote on.

I'm going to play in fungifriday today. What is fungifriday? Here is the latest post from the creator of fungifriday to show and explain it all.fungifriday latest post and explanation

First off all of these photos are mine, I took them with my smartphone which is a Samsung, (no endorsement intended). Most of the photos I take today are with my Nikon camera. These were all from 2017, pre-Nikon days.

So by the day first up is this cool little white guy that I believe was spotted up at one of the Stormy Lake areas, either the swim area or camp area, not sure. But it really stood out in the grass and the clover. Oh one thing, I really do not know anything at all about mushrooms, so no clue what any of these are named. This image was from 9-19-2017

534 little white guy from 9-19-18.jpg
Slightly bigger picture

Next from 9-20-17 is this obviously tasty morsel for someone. looks like someone was enjoying a couple of bites out of it, At a guess I would say a bird, but I am not sure. It does look like they were enjoying it though.

540 someone thought they tasted good in 9-20-2017.jpg
Slightly bigger picture
It has been awhile and I am not one hundred percent sure where this batch of mushrooms were.

Last and smallest from 9-25-2017

561 some button sized gravel fungi from 09-25-17 smartphone.jpg
Slightly bigger picture
I think these were from next to our driveway at home, but once again that was last year and I did not take note of where I was on that day. I am sure if I looked around the surrounding pictures I could figure it out, but since the post is about fungi, and not about where I was on a particular day, I see no need to dredge further into my memory.

Well there you have it. Three Fabulous Fungi, well I thought they were at any rate. I hope you all have a merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Check-in every now and then at @steemUSA, they may have a new Monday Photo or Thursday thought post.


Sort:  

Congratulations @shadowmask! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Those tiny yellow ones are so cute! :D

Ho Ho Ho! @shadowmask, one of your Steem friend wished you a Merry Christmas and asked me to give you a new badge!

SteemitBoard wish you a Merry Christmas!
May you have good health, abundance and everlasting joy in your life.

To see who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

The middle one appears to be old pear shaped puffball mushrooms. The bottom might be a type of bolete. Not sure what the top is although i've found these as well (in a fairy ring cluster).

Posted using Partiko Android

The middle one appears to be old pear shaped puffball mushrooms. The bottom might be a type of bolete. Not sure what the top is although i've found these as well (in a fairy ring cluster).

Posted using Partiko Android

The middle one appears to be old pear shaped puffball mushrooms. The bottom might be a type of bolete. Not sure what the top is although i've found these as well (in a fairy ring cluster).

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49