You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plateful of Mediterranean Inspired Yumminess

in #justbecause6 years ago

Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! This plate of Mediterranean bliss is perfection. @jasmink comes out of the gate swinging, ladies and gentleman… with a #justbecause falafel extravaganza :)

Seriously though, I know this plate took hours of preparation. Even when I make falafel from a box it takes some prep time… I’ve never tried from scratch…🤔… uh oh… I’m getting ideas now… and I’ve totally wanted to make tzanziki but wasn’t sure how to go about it- this is truly brilliant !

The colors on this plate are just fantastic too! Now if I can only find a gluten free version of pita bread- I’d be in heaven. You killed it again @jasmink 👏👏👏! Great job my friend. It’s so good to have you on a Wednesday too. I’m very impressed 😋

Sort:  

Thank you so much @puravidaville, you just made my day! 😊 This was something I would've never prepared by myself, as you mentioned, it's a plate which took hours of preparation. Luckily my friends are great in the kitchen so we had no trouble making everything!

You go search for the gluten free pita bread, in my opinion you can't have a complete falafel meal without some pita bread!
Thanks again, your comment was so lovely to read! 💙

You can see the hard work in that beautiful plate. I hope you guys had plenty on left overs 😋. Dont you worry, I am on the hunt. Pita bread is it’s own kind of wonderful so I will either find it or I’ll have to make it, but rest assured I’m on it. Haha

I'm glad we made enough food to have leftovers! I was afraid that the falafels would be all mushy the next day, but they were actually pretty nice! 😋 Good luck with the pitas!

Oh good! I never liked my falafels the next day, I also never liked them baked 🤷🏼‍♀️ Of course the hummus and babaganoush are great any day :) Thanks for the luck, I’m gonna need it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70