You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A look Forward on my steemit Anniversary

in #justbecause5 years ago (edited)

I watched a vid with the creator of ZIL zillica and they plan exactly what your talking about!

Websites for our digital blogs and persona, and even your wallet adress will be just your .io webpage url and you can set it up to accept whatever currencys you wish to recieve 😁

Ps the edit, great your still here for your anniversary 😊

Sort:  

That is good news, I have missed the days of Personal Web Pages. There is so much that could be done with them.

I know a steemian who still has one but I have not much clue myself about all that 😂 in 95 i got my first email addy at school and started to learn webite design on angelfire.com or something hahaha wow yeh, they didnt want to teach us this though after a short time..

Posted using Partiko Android

Geocities, and angelfire were pretty much canned type fill in the blanks and have a web page from what I remember, the pages done by just people were often pretty good looking. It just got to expensive to keep a personal site, they priced everyone out. First it was the registration fee's then the extra fee from your service provider, then god forbid should your web site get a lot of traffic they tacked on traffic fee's at the service/host provider side. So I am hoping a cost of 3 steem to get set up, and that is it, then it is just edits to make changes. But just a dream, but sometimes dreams do come true, but then again sometimes they get turned into nasty heart attack nightmares.

I think we shall be witnessing some awesome things that endup on blockchain but personally i dont know what to expect, just everything digitalised with AI (non avoidable already).. A cool thing that a steemian realised is doable on this blockchain is @steemvpn. Nothing to do with websites, but i was shocked it can be done even with an sp delegation! It all boggles me, i just live as free as i can and buy the crypto, and leave the tech talk to people who know 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, figuring out the tech stuff is not easy, way above my pay-grade, but I can put out wants and hope someone with enough tech savvy can do it.

!ENGAGE 100

Here are your ENGAGE tokens!

To view or trade ENGAGE go to steem-engine.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67135.09
ETH 3126.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72