You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Starry Night, Second Try

in #justbecause5 years ago (edited)

The uppermost photo is actually very cool! Good work. I suggest you go to the yard next time in order to eliminate the distractions. That's actually very, very good.

I'm happy for you because you have such a low amount of light pollution. It totally sucks here because I'd have to drive tens of kilometers to a dark enough spot to take similar pics. Maybe some day when the skies are clear I will.

Sort:  

I would have preferred the yard, but 5 degrees is to cold. I hope to get enough practice in before full-on spring gets here, so I can try for some shots down at the local beach before the tourist get here and the nights are not so cold as to eat through my fingers and camera battery.

It would be fantastic if you could get a long-exposure image at night of a landscape with trees, the sea, mountains and the starry sky.

I am hoping, the trees might be a bit hard for where I plan or would like to get a shot from, but the day will come to try in the spring I hope. So far we have had only these two clear nights, more snow and rain on the way for the weekend, but the skies will clear again, they always do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63476.24
ETH 2487.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68