You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Have Lost Control of Your Account, "What Now"

in #justbecause6 years ago

hiya, many thanks for sharing this being new to the world of steem I wasn't aware of this so a big thank you from me, much respect and I hope you have a brilliant day

Sort:  

It happens quite a lot, people losing their accounts by being careless or suckered into exposing their passwords, there are very few reason to re-enter you password, so when a page ask for it people just need to know where they are 100%, to stay safe.

hiya I was aware of phishing what I was not aware of was the idea someone would be interested my posting key this was a new aspect for me, you are right in also saying about trust, there are occasions where I do automatically trust the post comment etc because its someone I know and I think this is a good point to make. it is surprising just how many times in life we do things without really thinking them through, I am trying to improve that about myself, good post, good reminder, thank you for replying I appreciate it, much respect to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43