Titanic Tuesday Trilogy

in #justbecause6 years ago

11-19-18

Tripping to Tuesday

          Okay, a pretty dramatic title for three so-so pictures and a couple of bonus pictures. Yep it was a clickbait title no doubt about that at all. A total lie on that title, as you see three and two make five, but I could not think of a nice cool word to go with Tuesday while using Five. Sure if it was Friday I could have gone with Five Frightful Findings as a title, but it is about to be Tuesday. The title is a complete and total misnomer for the content that I planned on sharing.

          They are not giant, large, titanic pictures or even images, unless I am very very slow this post will be done and posted on Monday, and I have no clue what word people use for five like trilogy for three, and I did not feel like doing a google search to even see if there is a word. I know for babies it is quintuplets, but it is triplets not trilogies when it comes to kids, so no clue, don't care, over it already. I think.

          So not a shred of truth in the title. Kind of like current newspaper or internet newspaper headlines, no real truth in the headline, maybe a smidge of truth in the story, but most headlines, nah, no truth. Sorry to all of you, you have been headline hoodwinked.

          Enough title bable, First picture, same fly I have posted before, but a different photo and view of it. No real reason to post him first, there is nothing about this post that has any sort of cohesiveness, not the title and not the pictures, nothing to tie them all together at all.

194 8-28 just a fly.jpg

          Up next is a feather on a rocky beach we frequent, I was thinking of putting Loki up next, but then as I thought about it, I thought someone would be a smart ass and point out the cohesiveness of a cat chasing after a fly, well yeah cats do do that, so I chose the picture of a feather on a rocky beach. I actually think this picture and cropping came out pretty nice.

047 fearhwe on rocks.jpg

          Two down three to go one more night a sold out show, or something like that. I know this post makes no sense at all, it is not meant to, nothing serious about this post at all. So with out any further fuss or muss, here is a leaf.

010 8-4-18 izaak walton park leaf.jpg

          I looked a little bit, I don't think I shared this leaf picture before, but I may have since I like the pattern that the slug, or worm or what ever left in the leaf. If I did share it is is unlikely the cropping was the same as this one was. I hope you did not get to confused by me talking about the picture both above and below it, usually people put their words that are specific to an image either all before or all after, sometimes they do like I just did and put the picture in the middle of all the words.

          Number four, fantastic we are reaching the end of the pictures, so why not a fantastic shadow of a fantastic cat in a fantastic pose, on a fantastic stool. Sorry, to disappoint, it is just our Loki cat, and her shadow standing on her stool.

002 8-12-18 shadow cat.jpg

          Well I guess there really should be something to tie this all together, so since we started with an insect, lets end with an insect. they both buzz, they both have jobs to do, they both can be pest, they hold the world together. Not sure how, but without these two pest there would be a lot less color in the world, so here we go last photo of the show.

009 8-10-18 just a bee and flower.jpg

          And there is the cohesiveness of the post five photos, five petals, a pest to start it, a pest to end it. Just having a little photo fun.

Sort:  

Lovely photos. Enjoyed your post and humor @bashadow. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55