Sunday's Soup

in #justbecause5 years ago

9-29-2019

Spicy Ginger Carrot Curry Soup

It has been a somewhat cold and rainy day today. On our way home this afternoon, we decided to stop by "The Flats Bistro" and see what the soup of the day was. Today it was a Spicy Ginger Carrot Curry Soup. I was hungry and not thinking about doing a post when we went in to eat, so here is a very good representation from wiki-commons:


Source: Tiia Monto [CC BY-SA 3.0], via Wikimedia Commons

It was nice smooth and no funny after taste. A rather tasty soup with no extra flare of green garnish or anything, just the soup, dip the spoon in and start eating. Which is pretty much what I did. I had a nice side salad with the pickled veggies, and also got around to trying the baked sweet potato fries with a garlic aioli sauce/dip. Pretty good did, a bit garlicky but still it was also smooth and surprisingly enjoyable. I have never had sweet potato fries, but these baked fries were also very good. So a couple of new foods that I had not eaten before, and so far I have survived the tasting.

"The Flats Bistro" is quickly becoming one of our favorite place to eat, so far no bad meals at all, and I have enjoyed the variety of soups they have had, so far no repeats on them, but we have not gone that often yet, I am sure we will get to have the Mexican Cabbage Soup again, I hope, because it was tasty in the extreme.

Over-all a very nice Sunday even if it was raining. Next time I will try to get my own pictures before digging into the food.



posted in support of @whatsup:
SHIT POST SUNDAY drive.

Also I am trying to do more post, so this was good timing on their part

Sort:  

It was a new one to me, and I did find I liked it.

I'm a fan of thick soup like this.

I have been branching out my soup likes a little bit, I did enjoy this one.

Hi @bashadow, as a member of MAXUV, you just received an upvote. This info-message is to announce that the ADDAX trading game will start Round 2 on Monday 23 September. Please read the new announcement on ADDAX.
Thanks and hope to see you in the game!

Happy Sunday, if this is your version of a shit post... Do better!

Even Haikubot had to rub it in. Brilliant. Yeah, +1 to this though. It's a soup-post.

I had to borrow a picture from the internet, I hate having to do that, because then I need to hunt for one and then make sure it is cited properly. I don't do food post often, it's so "here's what I ate today" instagramish.

Happy Sunday, if
This is your version of a
Shit post... Do better!

                 - whatsup


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94