Sort:  

Definitely would never give out my master key. I think people need to be more aware too and this is an awesome post for people to see that! I'll share with my followers who read my stuff as well to try and help out where I can. Thanks for this @bashadow!

That is much appreciated. We forget so easy, and post get buried and it is difficult to find them again. I could not even scroll back more than 2 months through my own blog page yesterday.

Yeah I noticed that too, along with looking into your wallet info you can only scroll so far back..

Why is the posting key just as important? Can you never change it? I'm a lil concerned cause two people have the IFC posting account and was thinking about adding another, though.. I don't want to lose control of the account..

If a person has your posting key, they can "edit" any post you made. Or they can make a post, or a comment with your name. I know group accounts are needed, like your IFC account and I am sure you pick very carefully who has access. The posting key may not be as important when it comes to losing money, or control of an account, but a few post where you apparently slam or berate or are just an asshole to will ruin your reputation pretty quick. Most of the scam warnings, and be cautious with passwords only highlight the financial side, but there are a lot of people where their Reputation is more important the the finances.

Yeah I need to tell the people who have the key to only use it on a computer and not on their phone, I think I forgot to do that and I'm a lil worried already. Can you change your posting key if someone abusive gets a hold of it? That's my main question.. Cause I think we can handle someone causing a lil chaos if you can ultimately lock them out by changing the password, but if they can never be locked out and that password can never be changed.. That's a major concern!

Yes, you can change any of the passwords as long as you have control of your account and your master password.

Good to know! That's a big relief. :)Thanks for the info!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43